top of page
Calendar 2

2023 / 2024

*Please continue to check back, as some of these dates / events can change.

 

Studio closures, including Legal Holidays and Dancer Holidays, still allow for each class to meet 35 times during the year. These classes are not eligible for make-up classes under our policies. Classes missed due to weather closings can be made up according to our make-up policy. If a significant number of classes are cancelled due to weather issues, we may choose to make up classes on the dates identified as dancer holidays or hold the classes as scheduled on Zoom. This is at the studio’s discretion.

Dancer Holiday - Due to holiday dates, there are often fewer Mondays, Fridays, and Saturdays available during the year for classes. This results in Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays having more available class dates. To ensure that each class meets 35 times, you may find a Dancer Holiday on one or more of those evenings.

Saturday, August 26 - Classes begin!

Saturday, September 2 - Monday, September 4 - No Classes in Observance of Labor Day

Sunday, September 10 - Snow Queen Auditions

Sunday, September 17 - Faerie Fest, Rockwood Park

Tuesday, October 31 - No Classes - Closed for Halloween 

Friday, November 3 - Sunday, November 5 - Company members at Grier Gala

Wednesday, November 22 - Sunday, November 26 - No Classes - Thanksgiving Break

Saturday, December 2 - Snow Queen run-through at DelArts 

Sunday, December 3 - Snow Queen Picture Day

Wednesday, December 6 - Sunday, December 10 - No classes - Snow Queen weekend

Sunday, December 24 -  Tuesday, January 2 - Winter Break

Friday, January 12 - Sunday, January 14 - DelArts Company (team optional) at NYCDA Baltimore

Monday, January 15 - No Classes in observance of Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

Friday, February 9 - Sunday, February 11 - Team and Company competes at Groove

Wednesday, February 28 - Dancer Holiday. Make up for Heather Ley-Wolfe Ballet B/Jazz B (canceled 2/7).

Tuesday, March 5 - Regular classes will be held as a make up from a snow day in January.

Friday, March 8 - Sunday, March 10 - National Ballet Competition for Ballet and Contemporary Companies, Soloists

Saturday, March 23 - Sunday, March 24 - Team and Company at Elevate

Thursday, March 28 - Dancer Holiday

Friday, March 29 - Friday, April 5 - Spring Break

Friday, April 12 - Sunday, April 14 - Team and Company at Royal Dance

Friday, April 26 - Sunday, April 28 - Team and Company at StarQuest

Saturday, May 25 - Monday, May 27 - No Classes in observance of Memorial Day

Monday, June 3 - Last night of classes

Tuesday, June 4 - Dress Rehearsal for Show order 1 AT THE TATNALL SCHOOL

Wednesday, June 5 - Dress Rehearsal for Show order 2 AT THE TATNALL SCHOOL

Friday, Saturday, Sunday June 7 - 9 - Spring Student Showcase Performances AT THE TATNALL SCHOOL

Monday, June 17 - DelArts Summer Stage begins!

bottom of page